Sunday Afternoon Housewife

Handmade Crafts and Unsolicited Advice

Final Check-in! October 1, 2009

Filed under: craft,Craft Fairs — sundayafternoonhousewife @ 3:58 am

Because the Scrabble Tile pendants I make are covered in coat of resin, I have to pour my last batch basically 48 hours before the start time of the upcoming fair to allow for adequate drying time. I just wrapped up pouring my last batch of resin on pendants and rings and some special Halloween themed pendants for this fall’s INDIEana Handicraft Exchange (www.indieanahandicraftexchange.com). Final count of jewelry coming to the fair with me Friday is 316 pendants, 50 rings, and about a dozen special Halloween themed pendants made with old cameos and skulls, ghosts, and bats! WOW! Tomorrow I will be spending the evening doing some other prepping such as display work, bagging pendants, and packing everything up and getting ready for Friday!

In other news, I have completed my application for the Handmade Arcade which is taking place on Dec. 12 in Pittsburg (www.handmadearcade.com). This is the first out-of-state fair I have applied for, but it’s not going to be my last. It is a juried fair, so cross your fingers with me that I get accepted! If all goes well this weekend at the Handicraft Exchange, I will be applying on Sunday for the Renegade Holiday Fair in Chicago on Dec. 5 and 6th.  I’m very excited and looking forward to the opportunities to take Sunday Afternoon Housewife on the road.

Soon I will be adding a “Craft Fairs” page so you can check out everywhere I’m going to be. Expect to see me all over this place in the coming year. I am declaring my intent to make a living by crafting. Wish me luck!

 

Leave a Reply

