Sunday Afternoon Housewife

Handmade Crafts and Unsolicited Advice

Post-Weekend Update October 5, 2009

Filed under: craft,Craft Fairs — sundayafternoonhousewife @ 10:13 pm

What a wonderful weekend I had at the INDIEana Handicraft Exchange. It was a long couple of days, but well worth it! It was great to be among all the other great vendors and to spend my spoils on such wonderful prints, headbands, jewels, and handmade cards.

I’m posting a couple of pictures of my booth from the weekend in case you missed it. I had SO much fun decorating my Halloween Table. The new Edgar Allen Poe jewelry sold very well and the skull pendants sold great too.

Now it’s back to the craft table to get prepared for the Irvington Farmers’ Market this Sunday, 12-3pm in Ellenberger Park.

In one final note of news for today, I have turned in my application for the Renegade Holiday Fair in Chicago. It’s a juried show, so hopefully they will decide they like me enough to let me join them this December. I’m really looking forward to the chance to go, so cross your fingers for me!

 

One Response to “Post-Weekend Update”

  1. Rebecca Says:

    Hey your tables look great – as do your crafts! 🙂 Have fun at the Farmer’s Market this coming Sunday!


Leave a Reply

