Sunday Afternoon Housewife

Handmade Crafts and Unsolicited Advice

New Glass Tile Pendants October 14, 2009

Filed under: craft — sundayafternoonhousewife @ 11:18 pm

The other day I was ordering supplies, and I thought I would go ahead a try making some glass tile pendants. I got some really cute 1×1 inch designs from Piddix off of etsy a while back and I have made lots of butterfly tiles with the images I got from her, but these images made excellent glass tiles. I only made 10 (and now I’ve ordered supplies for more!) Anyway, I will have these tiles for sale this Saturday at the Cottage Home Block Party and if there are any left, I might stick a few on my etsy on Sunday. I promise there will be more on the way. These were so fun to make and they are so beautiful! Take a look:

I would love to hear what you think of these new glass tiles. Again, this is a first for me. I really hope you like them. Please take the time to leave a comment and let me know!

 

2 Responses to “New Glass Tile Pendants”

  1. Corinna Says:

    Love how they turned out. I think they’ll be a huge hit. Nicely done.

  2. Rebecca Says:

    They are beautiful – you did a good job!


Leave a Reply

