Sunday Afternoon Housewife

Handmade Crafts and Unsolicited Advice

A Light at the End of the Tunnel: Craft Room Clean Up Part 2 January 7, 2010

Filed under: Craft Room Clean Up,Miscellany,Organization — sundayafternoonhousewife @ 3:14 am

Today I worked for a good couple of hours on the craft room. The table and the couch are now cleaned up! I really feel good because I have made an awful lot of progress in the past week and have still been crafting, too. I had to move a few things around to make room for the Yudo machine and all its supplies, so the shelf I was hoping to use for magazine storage and cute owl display has become the Yudo machine shelf. That’s ok though because it looks good in the craft room now. In fact, all that is left for me to conquer in the last 4 days before I have to go back to work is the craft room closet. I saved it for last probably because it is the worst. I’m not exactly sure where to start, but I think I’m going to have to pull a lot of stuff out so that I can sort it and organize it. I’ve already started a box to fill with stuff to take to Goodwill, and I have a feeling that I’m going to have a lot more once I’m done in the closet.

I’ve also been thinking a lot about ways to organize all my stuff and I saw a really cool thing today at Michaels when I was buying more resin. I saw this awesome embellishment organizer from Making Memories which I think I liked best because of the ribbon holder. Also, today on Craft Zine blog was an cool post about fabric storage bins made by sewingmomma. I also am really liking this organizer desk caddy from Making Memories. There
are certainly more things I could stand to have- like tubs for fabric and yarn. I also need some accordion file folders to organize my paper supplies, but that’s probably going to be an “in the future” thing.

Oh, but I shouldn’t keep you waiting much longer for photo updates. Here is the craft room all picked up! There are also a few pictures of the closet that still needs clean. Oh and I also just remembered the “silk screen factory” in the bedroom is all picked up, too. There’s a pic of where it was and isn’t now. I think the closet is probably worse than it was originally because some things had to be taken off the table and put somewhere, right?

Stay tuned in tomorrow for some new necklaces. I am certain you are going to love the new designs!

 

One Response to “A Light at the End of the Tunnel: Craft Room Clean Up Part 2”

  1. […] a shelf, put things away in proper places, got my couch and table and sewing area cleaned, and the last time I posted about the clean up things were looking pretty good. Basically all I had left to do (with 5 days on my deadline at that […]


Leave a Reply

