Sunday Afternoon Housewife

Handmade Crafts and Unsolicited Advice

Rings, Rings, and More Rings for Favorites Friday January 22, 2010

Filed under: craft,Favorites,resin crafts,rings — sundayafternoonhousewife @ 5:37 am

Today I was wrapping up working on some rings that I started the other week. I wanted to get them done and take them over to Midland Arts and Antiques before the weekend to fill out my case. Anyway, after I was working on my rings, I was doing a little Etsy search on rings to see what else was out there, and I came across some really cute rings! So, I thought today could be ring day. I figured I could share a few photos of my new rings and then, just for the hey of it, share a few of the other ring favorites I came across on my little internet search.

Of course this wool pincushion ring by junebugz is more functional maybe than actually every-day-wearable, but how cute is it? I could think of something to sew everyday if I had this cute ring!

If you know me a little at owl, oops…I mean all, then you know I have a thing for cute little owls. This gorgeous sterling silver owl ring by eRosasjewelry is certainly a wish list item for me with its $110 price tag, but it’s too amazing to leave off my list of fave rings!

And, sticking with the owl theme for a minute, metallove has and adorable enamel owl ring on her Etsy a little closer to my price range at $42. I could see this as an every day wear type of ring for me.

metallove also had this adorable chickadee ring which I really like and couldn’t resist including.

AnniePants has on her Etsy this petite tea cup ring. I saw a tea cup ring a long while back and I really loved it. This one is quite similar to the one I saw and I like it very much. It’s sterling silver and hand fabricated. How amazing!

This record ring from Sypria is super fun. I could see myself wear this to a rock show, or on a casual evening out. She also has some really cute owl earrings, but alas this is a post about ring only!

mrsdazo has another example of an obsession of my: bird nest rings. This one I like particularly well because of the blue color of the “eggs.” And, at only $18 this ring is affordable and adorable! I love it!

Lastly, I will let you feast your eyes on some of my new rings. I’m going to get a few up on Etsy soon, but you can much more easily (if you’re in Indy anyway) get them this weekend at Midland Arts and Antiques on Michigan Road. In addition to these, I’ll be dropping off some of my candy sprinkle and candy conversation heart pendants. Well, I’ve got about 20 new rings. Ok, well here are the new rings. The colors are a bit off because of this crummy overcast weather, but it is what it is! I hope you like my new rock-n-roll and crafting themes!

 

3 Responses to “Rings, Rings, and More Rings for Favorites Friday”

  1. elizabeth Says:

    such an eclectic collection…love the pin cushion ring. Thanks so much for including my little owl.

  2. Mark L Says:

    Hmm… I wonder which one would make the best Valentine’s day gift?

  3. gretchen Says:

    I LOVE the teacup ring by AnniePants! Thanks for including my pincushion ring!


Leave a Reply

