Sunday Afternoon Housewife

Handmade Crafts and Unsolicited Advice

Friday Favorites: Purses, Bags, and Pouches February 12, 2010

Filed under: craft,Favorites,purses and wallets — sundayafternoonhousewife @ 3:18 am

Hello! I hope you have been enjoying this week’s blogs about crafty business advice, but today I am back to my Friday favorites! I think I already mentioned I am in desperate need of a new purse and new wallet. Right now the two I have were handmade just for me and I got them from swaps on Craftster, but I’ve been using them both for about 2 years and the wear and tear is really coming through, so I have started looking for new ones. I have so much fun looking on Etsy for things and that is part of what sparked my Friday Favorites. I also really enjoy featuring other people’s work on my blog. So, today we have, as you may have already guessed, purses, wallets, bags and pouches!

The first bag I came across in my search was this lovely bird-themed bag from Ikabags. I love how sweet and cute it is. I would wear this purse to death for sure! It looks roomy enough for all my normal purse things, which is great, and I might be able to shove extras in there as needed.

Another bag I love, one for the super adorable narwhal, but two for its size is this Narwhal Field Bag by rainbow swirlz. I love that it has a shoulder strap (a necessity for me!) and I love that besides my normal things, I probably could jam my netbook inside if I needed to. Fantastic purse!

I’ve been ga-ga over the totes and bags at Haut Totes ever since I started following her on Twitter. It must’ve been fate when I clicked to follow her! While all of her bags are totally amazing, I really love this pink and black skull tote. The skulls are surely there, but it’s pink enough to be a touch professional as well. I would love to carry this tote on a daily basis, and I love that it has a key leash because I waste about ten minutes a day searching through my purse for my keys.

I have to admit that I am not really in the market for a pair of make-up bags since I don’t really wear make-up, but these two faux bois bags by ModDiva really caught my eye. I’m a super big fan of faux bois and I really could use these things for about 1,000 things besides cosmetics. I would be thrilled with these if I got them, and I really have to say the print on this fabric is totally fantastic!

This future-rriffic robot wallet from alliebeans is just what I need to keep me from carrying 2 months worth of receipts around in my over-crammed wallet. I also really like that it is pretty self-contained and that for those days that I don’t need to carry my purse, I can grab-and-go with this little self-proclaimed PORTA-pouch. Plus, the icing on the proverbial cake is that alliebeans is offering a 14% off sale through the 15th. This little beauty is actually already headed to my shopping cart! I’ve just got to get to the bank to deposit a pay check and I am gonna make this little guy all mine!

I really hope you like today’s features. Do you make a purse or bag you think I might like? Share you links in my comments and I will be sure to check them out and possibly even include them in a future Friday Favorites. Here’s to a fantastic weekend! Ciao!

 

2 Responses to “Friday Favorites: Purses, Bags, and Pouches”

  1. Shannon Says:

    Great finds! I love that narwhal bag. 🙂

    • sundayafternoonhousewife Says:

      Shannon, Thanks so much for the comment. I have to say I am so in love with narwhals! I just got done taking a looks at your Etsy. Your card wallets and little hoot owls are ADORABLE! Totally given me an idea for next week’s Friday Favorites. I mean, card wallet? I totally need one of those!


Leave a Reply

