Sunday Afternoon Housewife

Handmade Crafts and Unsolicited Advice

What’s important to pack for out-of-town fairs? March 2, 2010

Filed under: Craft Fairs — sundayafternoonhousewife @ 3:55 pm

Well, I’m a little curious today what you find most important to take with you when attending out-of-town or even out-of-state craft fairs. I’m only 9 days away from leaving my house for 10 days to attend 2 fairs in Texas, and I am worried to no end that I am going to forget something important. One thing I want to work on making this week is a packing list so I can make sure I have everything. Packing lists have their flaws too, though. I have to remember to write it on the list so I can remember to pack it!

Anyway, today I am offering up a quick poll so you can share what you think is the most important thing(s) to remember to take with you when attending out-of-town fairs. You can answer the poll, but if you have something that is a must take and it isn’t on this list, please leave it in the comments. I’m going to compile the results of the poll, comments, plus any lessons learned from my trip, and when I get back at the end of March I’ll have a post with all the needed info, packing list, and know-how to ensure the next out-of-state trip your or I take is a successful one! Please take the poll or leave your comments to make this happen!

 

3 Responses to “What’s important to pack for out-of-town fairs?”

  1. Pam Anderson Says:

    I always get lucky with nice grocery store customer service desks giving me 1s and 5s if I can’t find a bank. I also have gone into banks that I don’t have accounts at and received change for my big bills. I pour on that midwestern charm and always get it! 🙂

    Just make sure to hide the cash box DEEP in the car while traveling! Even if it’s empty. Friend got her window busted out for hers at a stop on way to a show we did in Georgia.

  2. sundayafternoonhousewife Says:

    I have to admit I’m probably most worried about the whole money situation.
    I’m taking a bus down, so I think I’m going to have to get one of those tourist belly strap things and sleep with my bank tied around my waist all the way down there.
    Not the best situation, but I guess that is the problem with having a regional bank with no branches where I am going.
    I’m sure it will all work out!

  3. […] I posted a poll and a blog asking what was the most important thing for you to pack, thinking this might help me to decide what to pack, and the answers with the most response? Extra Inventory, with 40% of the vote. Other responses included extra cash/change, and extra supplies (so you could make more product during the fair). […]


Leave a Reply

