Sunday Afternoon Housewife

Handmade Crafts and Unsolicited Advice

Funky Finds Spring Fling: Texas Day 2 March 14, 2010

Filed under: craft,Craft Fairs,Funky Finds,Places to find me,Texas 2010,Travel — sundayafternoonhousewife @ 4:24 am

Today was the Funky Finds Spring Fling in Fort Worth, Texas.  It was an awesome fun time! I got to me tons of great people and see lots and lots of cool handmade goodies! I arrived at the Spring Fling bright and early at 7:15 am, and got my booth all set up:

I had a great morning meeting some fellow vendors as well as Jessica, the organizer. Jessica is such a super nice Texas gal with fantastic organization skills. This fair was awesome with balloons, full color maps, free buttons, free ink pens, and so much more! There were swag bags for the first 50 customers, and I couldn’t believe that people were lined up out the door waiting to get in for their swag bags and to get their shopping on! I had one lady tell me she had spent $100 at the Spring Fling and I was so happy to hear that. I told her how wonderful it was for her to put all that money right back into her local economy and support handmade crafters. The fair was packed most of the day:

The Crowds at the Spring Fling

One of the best parts of the day was when my good friend Marci showed up to help me with my booth. Marci and I haven’t seen each other for two years, so we got to spend the afternoon catching up and snacking and talking about everything!

Marci!

Over all it was a great day at the Funky Finds Spring Fling, and a wonderful couple of days in Fort Worth. I’m up in Sherman now at Marci’s for a couple of days. We’re going to take a trip to the Dallas Zoo on Tuesday during the day, and then I’ll be leaving from Dallas to Austin on Tuesday later in the day for SXSW. Check back for Zoo day updates and SXSW updates. Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter. I’m using hash tag #SAH  and #sxsw once I get to Austin Tuesday.

 

5 Responses to “Funky Finds Spring Fling: Texas Day 2”

  1. I love it! Why aren’t the last 2 pics showing up? I’m dying to see them!!! 🙂

  2. sundayafternoonhousewife Says:

    I’m not sure why they aren’t showing up for you… I can see them. I’ll try reloading them just in case.

  3. Tania Says:

    Hey Girl,
    Tania here of The Curious Cake Shoppe! It was great meeting you at the show. And despite all my grumbling, I was so happy to spend all my money at your booth. 😛 I am super glad that my friend Amber of A Shade Better Than Stick Figures made me go check it out. I love your designs and we have been wearing our necklaces since the show! I hope to see you at many more shows in the future!
    Tania

    • sundayafternoonhousewife Says:

      Tania! Thanks so much for stopping by the blog! It was great to talk to you, too! I can’t wait for when some one I know gets knocked up and I can order your cute cupcake towers! Let’s keep in touch for sure! Take care!

      • Tania Says:

        Aww, you are so sweet. Absolutely, let’s keep in touch! I saw you had a link up to a Facebook fan page… I’m going to wander over there now. 😀


Leave a Reply

