Sunday Afternoon Housewife

Handmade Crafts and Unsolicited Advice

Sneak Peek at New Goodies for the Bloomington Handmade Market March 29, 2010

Filed under: bottle cap magnets,craft,Craft Fairs,resin crafts — sundayafternoonhousewife @ 11:43 am

It’s a sunny and brisk spring morning at Housewife HQ, but the daffodils are in full bloom!

Daffodils in Bloom at Housewife HQ

To me, spring always means the arrival of new things, and not one to be left out, I’ve created a few new things myself this past week! While the scrabble tile pendants are being made at an alarming rate to recover from the 10 days in Texas, I also can’t resist the call to create a little something different and new. I’ve been making bottle cap magnets for a while now, but spring heralds the arrival of these new hoot owl designs!

New Hoot Owl Bottle Cap Magnets

And what about the totally new? Well, I came across some bracelet blanks, and because of my recent travels, I was inspired to make these great new map bracelets!

New Old World Map Bracelets

Each bracelet had 7 charms with a totally different picture, so each bracelet is totally different and unique!

Close up of Map Bracelets

And, always a fan of finding new molds and seeing what I can stick in resin and create, I’ve got a new design of my popular candy sprinkle pendant. This double heart pendant has that fancy “broken chain” look! Who wouldn’t want to sport this on a lovely spring day?

Double Heart Resin Pendant

So, I know you want to be the first to have one of these sweet newbies, and guess where you can get it? This Saturday I’ll be down in lovely Bloomington, IN for the Bloomington Handmade Market.

April 3rd at the KRC Banquets, 216 S. College, Bloomington

Hours for the show are 10 am- 4 pm, and there are lots of awesome vendors (43 to be exact!) so stop by and see us all!

 

2 Responses to “Sneak Peek at New Goodies for the Bloomington Handmade Market”

  1. Tania Says:

    ACK! I love the new owls and the bracelet! Shame on you for not having these at Funky Finds :Þ jk

  2. You have a wonderful crafts blog. I adore the double heart pendant it is beautiful. 🙂


Leave a Reply

