Sunday Afternoon Housewife

Handmade Crafts and Unsolicited Advice

Gearing up for the INDIEana Handicraft Exchange June 10, 2010

Filed under: bottle cap magnets,craft,Craft Fairs,Glass Tile Pendants,music — sundayafternoonhousewife @ 12:24 am

This last week I have spent an enormous amount of time getting ready for my favorite craft show of the year: the INDIEana Handicraft Exchange! The summer show will be held this Saturday, June 12, from 12pm-8pm at the Harrison Center for the Arts at 16th and Delaware in conjunction with the Independant Music and Arts Festival. Over 100 vendors will be on hand to showcase their handmade jewlery, clothing, plush toys, soaps, cross-stitches, and there will even be delicious edibles from vendors such as the Hot Cookie, who was recently featured in Ready Made Magazine!

Before I head to the IHE, I thought I’d take a moment to share with you some of the new goodies I’ll be bringing along. There’s a lot, so I hope you like pretty pictures, and I really can’t wait to see you this weekend! Also, don’t forget, that the first 50 people in line at the IHE table in the gym when the show opens at noon will get awesome reusable tote bags filled with IHE vendor swag. If you happen to be one of the lucky 50, bring your Sunday Afternoon Housewife postcard to my booth (Booth #63 in the Gallery#2) and claim your free goodie! I’ll see ya Saturday!

 

Leave a Reply

